Searching for Brass Band Music? Visit the Brass Band Music Shop
We've found 8 matches for your search


  • £68.50

    Carnival of Venice - By Herbert L. Clarke

    This dazzling cornet/trumpet virtuoso piece was based on an air by Niccolo Paganini, and was originally composed for violin. Herbert L. Clarke was called the greatest cornetist of all time, and at the urging of another famous cornet soloist, Walter Rogers, Clarke was encouraged to write his own solos. His composition legacy includes over fifty solos, duets, and trios, as well as marches and works for concert band. Carnival of Venice may well be his best-known piece, and generations of brass players have worked to conquer and perform this masterwork.

    Estimated delivery 3-5 days
  • £8.95

    Cousins - By Herbert L. Clarke / arr. David Marlatt

    Clarke wrote Cousins, a cornet and trombone duet with band accompaniment in 1904 for himself as the cornet soloist and Leo Zimmerman as the trombone soloist. To create a clean new edition, dynamics and articulations were made more consistent in the parts. Other items were changed to reflect the bands of today including F Horn parts rather than E-flat and the percussion parts have been reorganized. This is the first time this work has been available with a full conductor score rather than a piano reduction.

    Estimated delivery 3-5 days
  • £68.50

    Carnival of Venice - Herbert L. Clarke

    Estimated delivery 10-12 days

     PDF View Music

  • £94.60
  • £100.00

    Cousins - Herbert L. Clarke

    Estimated delivery 10-12 days
  • £109.00