Searching for Brass Band Music? Visit the Brass Band Music Shop
We've found 2 matches for your search


  • £40.00

    Thirty To Tango - David Matthews

    This tango was originally composed in 1990 as the fourth movement of the composer’s Fourth Symphony. It was intended there as a modern equivalent of the classical minuet. The tango is the most alluring of contemporary dances, and a number of arrangements of it exist, including ones for solo piano and for various chamber ensembles. This latest version for thirty (or more) players was arranged in 1999 by the composer especially for the Faber Wind Band Series.

    In stock: Estimated delivery 1-2 days
  • £40.00

    Thirty to Tango. Wind band - David Matthews

    Written specifically for the Faber Wind Band series, Thirty to Tango is a short three minute work and is exactly what it says a tango for thirty (or more) players. It is also a relatively difficult piece, being suitable for agood school, youth or county wind band.

    Estimated delivery 10-12 days