Searching for Brass Band Music? Visit the Brass Band Music Shop
We've found 3 matches for your search


  • £132.00

    Andante e Alla Marcia - Antonín Dvo?ák - Johan de Meij

    Dvorak's Symphony No.4 (1874) was a pivotal work in the career of this famous Bohemian composer. In the work Dvork is finally freed from the influence of other composers and succeeds in producing a work in his own unique style. The slow introduction of the second movement (Andante sostenuto e molto cantabile) however clearly showed the influence of Wagne'?s Tannhuser, but the l'Alla Marcia du Scherzo is again typical Dvork. You can also hear the obvious references to the traditional music of Bohemia which playedan important part in late works of Dvorvk. A terrific classical work for your concert repertoire.

    Estimated delivery 10-12 days

     PDF View Music

  • £59.00

    Christmas Variations

    "We Wish You a Merry Christmas" never had it so good as it does in this cleverly put together set of contrasting variations. From the broad, moderate opening through the warm and reflective central Andante, to the tongue-in-cheek "Tempo de Beguine," Mr. Balent has created several delightfully fresh versions of a familiar carol. Duration: 4' Keys: F, F Minor Ranges: Trumpet - A; Horn - E; Trombone - F

    Estimated delivery 12-14 days